Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Reese’s Cup Cookies

These might be the easiest most delicious cookies you’ll ever make.  I was watching The Pioneer Woman (see her original post here) last Saturday and she made these.  I’m convinced she can do no wrong.  Make these.  Today if you can.  Tomorrow at the latest.

You can make these with a variety of cookie dough and candy, but this is what I did:

Ingredients

1 package Nestle’s break apart Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

24 unwrapped Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups

Directions

Preheat your oven to 350*.

Coat a mini-muffin tin with cooking spray, butter, baking spray, whatever non-stick method you prefer.  Place one cookie in each cup.  Bake 6-8 minutes (I did mine approximately 7.3 minutes).  You want the edges to JUST start getting brown.

Meanwhile, unwrap your candies.  As soon as you take the cookies out of the oven, put a Reese’s cup in the center of each one.  Let cool for 5-10 minutes, then remove from the pan with a knife, spoon, or whatever utensil floats your boat and works for you.  I used a plastic knife on my non-stick muffin tin.

Now, stop yourself from eating the whole batch.  I’m serious.

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Reese's Cup Cookies

Leave a comment